2017 Woodwind, Piano, String, and Voice International Competition

2017 Woodwind, Piano, String, and Voice International Competition
Click here to view event flyer

The 2017 Piano, String, and Voice International Competition will be held on Saturday, October 28th ( time-TBA), the Woodwind/Brass competition will be on Sunday, October 29th at 5 pm at the Bethesda Presbyterian Church, 7611 Clarendon Road, Bethesda, MD 20814.

The winners of the AAMS International Competition will be invited to participate in a the Winner’s Concert on Sunday, November 12th and selected winners will be performing at the upcoming AAMS concert, Millennium Stage, Kennedy Center.  The winners will be also participated in the NSO Master Class.  The previous concert at the Kennedy Center’s Millennium Stage.  Video of this performance will be available on the Kennedy Center‘s website. To view this video click here.

Winners of the 2016 Competition are as follows:

Peewee Division:
Serenna Semonsen (Violin) – First Place
Noah Pan Stier ( Violin) – Second Place

Daphne Wen (Violin) – Honorable Mention

Jacqi Fan (Violin) – Honorable Mention

Jonah Lee (Cello) – honorable Mention

Junior Division:
     Yanglan Xu (Violin) – Second Place
Georgiana Grinstaff (Violin) – Honorable Mention

Senior Division:
Gabrielle Li (Cello) – First Place

Noelle Midori Takebe Naito (Violin) – Second Place
Richard Casey Kim (Cello), Michael Kruppa (Violin), Daniel Lee (Viola) – Honorable Mention

Peewee Division:

     Angela Shen (Clarinet) – First Place

Junior Division:
Esther Kim (Oboe) – First Place
Arthur Hu (Basoon) – Second Place

Krystal Wu (Clarinet) – Third Place

Phoebe S. Hong (Clarinet), Haley Ku (Flute) – Honorable Mention

Senior Division:
     Claire Cheng (Clarinet) – First Place
Se Yong Park (Clarinet) – Second Place
Ashley Chen (Clarinet) – Honorable Mention
Peewee Division:
Anna Bray – First Place
Felix Xu, Ethan Pham-Do – Second Place
Jessica Chen – Third Place
Ella Kim, Sophia Lin, Kalan Warusa – Honorable Mention

Junior Division:
Oscar Paz-Suaznabar – First Place
Michael Himy, Raelyn Hoang, Lauren Joelle Kim – Second Place

Clarissa Ding, Luaren Elizabeth Kim, Se-Roam Kim, Thomasz Kleczek – Third Place
James Bennett, Wolfgang Genger, Carina Guo, Daniel Liu, Rose Wen, Jessica Ye, Tongtong Ye,       Hannah Tingting Zhang – Honorable Mention

Senior  Division:
Michelle Tang – First Place
Evan Hu – Second Place
Christopher Papenfuss – Third Place

Karina Aliyeva, Christine Cho, Jiahui He, Ethan Hsiao, Austin Huang, Ashley Lee – Honorable Mention

IsabellaTurilli – First Place
Katelynn Cherry – Second Place

Sarah Nalty, Jessica Pressley – Third Place

Marina Beeson, Anna Bozard, May Coppler, Nicole K. Hendzel, Simon Lee, Yuanzhe Lyu, Alice Zhang – Honorable Mention


Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE